Skip to content Skip to navigation

Stanford researchers awarded Cialdini Prize

Feb 8 2019

Congratulations to our Stanford researchers Jennifer Eberhardt, Camilla Griffiths, Nicholas Camp, William Hamilton, Rebecca Hetey, Dan Jurafsky, David Jurgens, Vinokumar Prabhakaran, and Rob Voigt for their Cialdini Prize-winning publication "Language from police body camera footage shows racial disparities in officer respect," to be awarded during the 2019 Society for Personality and Social Psychology (SPSP) Convention this weekend  February 7-9 in Portland, Oregon.

According to the SPSP website, the Robert B. Cialdini Prize is awarded to a single outstanding contribution that recognizes the author(s) of a publication that uses field methods and demonstrates relevance to outside groups.